Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Sentinels of the Multiverse» Forums » Rules

Subject: Villain Flip Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Roberta Yang
msg tools
Villains as a general rule do not fully heal when they flip. If a villain does heal when it flips, the card text will say so.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
MGS
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Warhammer: Diskwars
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Baron Blade being an example of a villain that fully regain hp. None of the other Villains from the core set restore health when they flip. It would be near impossible to kill Omnitron. Or, at least, very long games.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Eames
United Kingdom
Leicester
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
This is often confusing.... As a general rule villains do NOT regain hit points when they flip... Baron Blade is a notable exception. He does regain some hit points when he flips.

Unfortunately, he is the recommended villain for first play when you are new due to his otherwise simple play style. This exception to the rule often gets imprinted into peoples minds as a rule rather than an exception to the rule.

So, in short no villains do NOT regain hit points unless otherwise stated on their cards.

4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Toltz
United States
Boston
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
designer
Your cat likes me more
badge
In brightest day / In blackest night / No evil shall escape my sight / Let those who worship evil's might / Beware my power--Green Lantern's light!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In general, never infer or assume anything in this game. The wording is very deliberate, and everything should be interpreted literally as written.

So if the villain doesn't say it regains its HP, it doesn't.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.