Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Commissioned» Forums » Rules

Subject: "Any 1 Church" and Mission stop questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Bartholomew

Lancaster
Ohio
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello,

Had a couple questions after reading through the rules.

(1) If I understand correctly, the effect of a faith card is applied to the church with the elder unless otherwise directed on the card. Some of the cards say to apply the effect to "Any 1 Church". Does this mean that the card effect can be used on a church anywhere on the board?

(2) Mission stop corner case - If a church has a mission stop on it and a trial card forces it to scatter, page 9 of the rules says "the Population forced to move may go to any connected City." Does this mean that, in this case, the scattered population all has to go to the same city?

Thanks!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patrick Lysaght
msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the questions! Here you go:

1) Yes

2) No, the whole population does not need to scatter together. The rule book is trying to tell you that a mission stop does not prevent the church from scattering into empty cities if they are adjacent.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Bartholomew

Lancaster
Ohio
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Got it, thank you!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.