Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Eldritch Horror» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question regarding "Shriveling Spell" (may also relate to other cards) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
J H
msg tools
When you use the Shriveling spell and have to flip it, the reverse side mentions to compare your test result to determine what happens (0-1, 2, 3+). What is considered the "test result"; is it number of successes on your previous role? Or is it the number on the highest die that you roll? Or do you roll a new die?

I'd think it's the number of successes from the previous role but want to confirm.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cave Johnson
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It's the number of successes.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dogaru Mihai
Romania
flag msg tools
Yep, it's the number of successes. You don't have dice that have 0 on them.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wiedewiet
Netherlands
Tilburg
Noord-Brabant
flag msg tools
Training field technicians at trade school level
badge
“The moment you doubt whether you can fly, you cease for ever to be able to do it."
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You might want to check the rulebook. This question is answered in the Reference Guide, page 11.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.