Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

The King's Abbey» Forums » Rules

Subject: Multiples of the Same building: Part II rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Matthew Berard
United States
Wabash
IN
flag msg tools
Hit 'em high.
badge
Hit 'em low.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I just wanted to confirm something: a copy of a building already built does not take up another building slot, correct? So if I have all seven building slots full, I can still build so long as what I build is a duplicate building?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Randy Rathert
United States
Missoula
Montana
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you sure can, as well as building ONE remodel card to hold two more buildings.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew Berard
United States
Wabash
IN
flag msg tools
Hit 'em high.
badge
Hit 'em low.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Awesome, that is how I've been playing but I wanted to make doubly sure. Having a great time with this game. Just started with the solo variant and it works well. I just wish Elias would start pulling his weight when it comes to vikings...I've certainly not had a lack of building sites for their trouble...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Max Jamelli
United States
Chambersburg
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Randy - does a duplicate building require a second peasant working in it to get the bonus?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Smith
United States
Troy
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
sigtaulefty wrote:
Randy - does a duplicate building require a second peasant working in it to get the bonus?

Yes.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Max Jamelli
United States
Chambersburg
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
mvettemagred wrote:
sigtaulefty wrote:
Randy - does a duplicate building require a second peasant working in it to get the bonus?

Yes.


cool. that's how we played it. Wanted to be sure.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.