Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Realm of Heroes» Forums » Rules

Subject: Diagonal movement question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kent Reuber
United States
San Mateo
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Suppose players A and B control the following tiles:

AB
BA

Let's assume the two A tiles and the 2 B tiles are in different territories.

Could a hero move from one A tile to another?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott DeMers
United States
Denver
Colorado
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
kentreuber wrote:
Suppose players A and B control the following tiles:

AB
BA

Let's assume the two A tiles and the 2 B tiles are in different territories.

Could a hero move from one A tile to another?


Yes. See the image below.

The example you are referring to is illustrated by the Yellow peasant on the right side of the board. The peasant could move to the forest square down and to the right from its current location. The red peasant would not hinder that movement.

Note that the same is true of the Yellow queen in the lower left. She could move to the corner in the lower left.

No comment on whether those are smart moves in this case.

Let me know if that does not answer your question.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kent Reuber
United States
San Mateo
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks much.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.