Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Commissioned» Forums » Rules

Subject: Trial card "Legalism Splits Church" rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Rudolph
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Just a question about rounding down. If a city in a region only has a single church member, does that church get extinguished? Could be critical if there are several cities with only 1 member and this card is drawn since it affects the entire region. Love the theme of the game.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patrick Lysaght
msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
John,

I am glad you are enjoying Commissioned. Just to be clear, Legalism Splits the Church is a Trail in the Martyr Deck. You should only being playing with it if you are playing on the harder difficulty. As to your question, every church in the Elder's region loses half of its total population rounded down. This means that if a single church member was in a church by itself, that church would lose 0 pieces because 1/2 of 1 rounded down is 0. Hope this makes sense, and you continue to enjoy Commissioned!

Patrick
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Rudolph
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks. We realized we used the Trial cards incorrectly. Got it figured out now. Thanks for the reply.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patrick Lysaght
msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Glad to help. Keep the questions coming!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.