Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Star Wars: Imperial Assault» Forums » Rules

Subject: Forced Mission: Captured! Clarification about weapons rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jonathan Gutierrez
msg tools
I have a question regarding the weapons. The mission briefing bullet points indicate that all ITEM cards are turned upside down. However, their starting weapon is not an ITEM card, it's a CLASS card. So wouldn't that mean they all still have their starting weapon? If so, then why does the following bullet point say that heroes without weapons roll a yellow dice? Also who would arrest a prisoner and let them stay with a small weapon lol
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig S.
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
It is the front of a card, not the back, that makes it an item card. Some class and reward cards are also item cards.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Louis S
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Jon_stp wrote:
If so, then why does the following bullet point say that heroes without weapons roll a yellow dice? Also who would arrest a prisoner and let them stay with a small weapon lol


This is assumed to be a punch attack
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pasi Ojala
Finland
Tampere
flag msg tools
Get the Imperial Assault Campaign module for Vassal from http://www.vassalengine.org/wiki/Module:Star_Wars:_Imperial_Assault
badge
The next Total Solar Eclipse holiday in 2024 in USA? See you there!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The starting weapons are still item cards even when they are class cards. You can sell your item cards.

RRG, Item Cards wrote:
ยท Some Class cards and Reward cards are also Item cards. These cards are identified as Item cards by their card face. Each hero in the core set has one starting Item card in his Class deck.


4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Gutierrez
msg tools
Thanks guys! Appreciate the help
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephan Wimmer
Austria
Vienna
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
We actually played this mission in our online campaign and it's already up on youtube:



This should clear up most rules you can trip over when playing this mission.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.