Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Dead of Winter: A Crossroads Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Playing the Outsider Event Card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alex N
United States
Metuchen
New Jersey
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If a player decides to play an Outsider Item Card from his hand does he remove the card from the game or does it go into the Waste Pile?

I read a post elsewhere in the Rules Forum that you remove the card but nowhere in the rules do I recall reading "Played Item Cards" do not go to the Waste Pile if it happens to be an Event.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Donny Behne
United States
Fate
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
www.punchboardmedia.com/geaux-gaming/
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's removed from the game. Item cards that go to the waste pile say "WASTE PILE" before the effect of the card indicating they go to the waste pile then trigger their effect. Event cards do not.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex N
United States
Metuchen
New Jersey
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Good point Donny. In the heat of a zombie surge it's stressful to read rule conditions that are printed on other cards. I'm just trying to stay alive!

zombie

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ossian Grr aka "Josh"
United States
Chelmsford
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
GRRRRR!!!
badge
GRRRRRRRRR!!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The printed rulebook mentions the fact that "EVENT" cards do not go to the waste pile.

The PDF version is missing this.
It looks like they still never updated it...

That's probably the source of your confusion.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Sands
Canada
New Westminster
British Columbia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
On a similar note, are food, medicine, junk cards (that are noted as saying WASTE PILE) and used to complete crisis cards placed in the waste pile as well?

Thanks, D
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Donny Behne
United States
Fate
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
www.punchboardmedia.com/geaux-gaming/
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thelegitsandman wrote:
On a similar note, are food, medicine, junk cards (that are noted as saying WASTE PILE) and used to complete crisis cards placed in the waste pile as well?

Thanks, D


When placed in the crisis, they are not being used for their waste effect, so they are not added to the waste. The rule book states cards in the crisis are removed after it has been checked.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.