Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Dead of Winter: A Crossroads Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Dead of Winter: Adding/Removing Survivors Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Conchubhar O'Bee
Ireland
Arkansas
flag msg tools
Hello all,

I've a quick question about adding and killing/removing survivors.

Firstly, when a survivor is added to a player's following - either by a Crossroad card or an Outsider event card - when does that survivor become playable and when do you add another action die?

Secondly, inversely, when a survivor is killed/removed from the game, when do you remove on action die?

Thanks in advance!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Antonia
Germany
Wolfsburg
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
At the beginning of each game round before any player takes their turn, all players simultaneously determine the number of dice they have and roll them.

So at this point you roll 1+number of survivors in your group dice.
If somebody joins or leaves the group this alters the number of dice in the next round, not in the current round since all dice have been already rolled.

P.S.: a survivor added to your group becomes immediately playable. Although he does not contribute a die until next round.
11 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Millar
United States
Fort Wayne
Indiana
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Conchubhar wrote:
Hello all,

I've a quick question about adding and killing/removing survivors.

Firstly, when a survivor is added to a player's following - either by a Crossroad card or an Outsider event card - when does that survivor become playable and when do you add another action die?

Secondly, inversely, when a survivor is killed/removed from the game, when do you remove on action die?

Thanks in advance!


When a survivor is added, they are immediately playable. The extra dice is added at the beginning of the next game round.

When a survivor is killed/removed, their extra die leaves your pool at the beginning of the next game round.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.