Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Blood Rage» Forums » Rules

Subject: Frigga´s Domain multiple times?? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ferdinand Marques
msg tools
mb
From previous forum:

"Frigga's Domain
Q: Card text: "you may invade with one of your figures in Valhalla for 1 rage". Do you still pay the regular invade cost on top of the 1 cost for the card?
A: With Frigga's Domain, you pay 1 Rage to invade with a unit from Valhalla. No extra Rage is needed.

Frigga's Protection
Q: Frigga's Protection: "You may pay 1 rage to prevent a figure of yours from being destroyed."
Can you do this multiple times in a battle as long as you have rage?
A: Yes, as long as you have Rage, you can save units."

QUESTION: Can we, with Frigga´s Domain, pay 2 rage for invade with 2 figures from Valhalla, as Frigga´s Protection? (sorry if already discussed)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joel Schuster
Germany
Bretten
Baden-Württemberg
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Dont think so. Not in one action. Invade with one figure in one action, then invade once more when it is your turn again.

Invading is usually just one figure. Friggas Succor being the (to my knowledge only) exception, which is specifically granted by that upgrade.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Colin Thomas
United States
Palmyra
Virginia
flag msg tools
Check out our journey at http://colinbethanyadopt.wordpress.com
badge
"Life before death, strength before weakness, journey before destination." - The First Ideal of the Lightweavers (The Stormlight Archive)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ferdinand M wrote:
From previous forum:

"Frigga's Domain
Q: Card text: "you may invade with one of your figures in Valhalla for 1 rage". Do you still pay the regular invade cost on top of the 1 cost for the card?
A: With Frigga's Domain, you pay 1 Rage to invade with a unit from Valhalla. No extra Rage is needed.

Frigga's Protection
Q: Frigga's Protection: "You may pay 1 rage to prevent a figure of yours from being destroyed."
Can you do this multiple times in a battle as long as you have rage?
A: Yes, as long as you have Rage, you can save units."

QUESTION: Can we, with Frigga´s Domain, pay 2 rage for invade with 2 figures from Valhalla, as Frigga´s Protection? (sorry if already discussed)


No, because Frigga's Domain is just a special version of the Invade action. Just as you can't do two actions in a turn, you can't use Frigga's Domain twice in a turn. The difference for Frigga's Protection is that it is a response that fires each time one of your units is about to be destroyed.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.