Matthew Gasper
United States
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I have a question about who wins in the case of mutual destruction from Reactions. Two players remain in a game. Player 1 kills Player 2, and Player 2 has a Reaction that kills Player 1. In this scenario, who gets the Last Wizard Standing token? I understand that for the Reaction to happen Player 2 needs to have died, so I'm guessing that Player 1 gets the token based on the rules. I just wanted to see a quick clarification. Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Hyra
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
The player had to die to trigger the Reaction, so unless the Reaction tells you you are resurrected, the Wizard who killed you gains the LWS token.

Thanks,
Matt Hyra
Cryptozoic R&D
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew Gasper
United States
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That's what I thought. Thank you!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.