Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
24 Posts

ONUS! Rome Vs Carthage» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rules PDF? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
A L D A R O N
United States
Cambridge
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
A L D A R O N
badge
----[---->+<]>++.+++++++++++.--------.---.>-[--->+<]>---.---.-.
Avatar
mb
I see a quick start guide and color rules among in the files section. Is there a PDF of the full rulebook available for download?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jose Manuel Moreno Ramos
Spain
Cádiz
Cádiz
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi!

We still are working in the translation and grammar and syntax revision before to show it. But don't worry almost all game components are in printer now!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
A L D A R O N
United States
Cambridge
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
A L D A R O N
badge
----[---->+<]>++.+++++++++++.--------.---.>-[--->+<]>---.---.-.
Avatar
mb
Cool. Looking forward to it! Will it be posted along with the rest of the files here when it's ready?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
A L D A R O N
United States
Cambridge
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
A L D A R O N
badge
----[---->+<]>++.+++++++++++.--------.---.>-[--->+<]>---.---.-.
Avatar
mb
jmkinki wrote:
We still are working in the translation and grammar and syntax revision before to show it. But don't worry almost all game components are in printer now!

Any update on this?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jose Manuel Moreno Ramos
Spain
Cádiz
Cádiz
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Please forgive me for the delay in answer you.

We still are working in the translation. We have been some troubles with the translator but recently we have solved it.

Anyway, don't worry because it hasn't cause delay in the production Schedule.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
A L D A R O N
United States
Cambridge
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
A L D A R O N
badge
----[---->+<]>++.+++++++++++.--------.---.>-[--->+<]>---.---.-.
Avatar
mb
Any news on this?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jose Manuel Moreno Ramos
Spain
Cádiz
Cádiz
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi!

The translation has been finished and now it is under Englisha language natives revisión in order to avoid, grammar and syntax mistakes.

Best regards,



Jose Manuel
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Anselmo Diaz
United Kingdom
Crawley
West Sussex
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
What about the rules in Spanish? Are these available?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
A L D A R O N
United States
Cambridge
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
A L D A R O N
badge
----[---->+<]>++.+++++++++++.--------.---.>-[--->+<]>---.---.-.
Avatar
mb
Any news?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jose Manuel Moreno Ramos
Spain
Cádiz
Cádiz
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Here you have it:

http://onusgame.com/juego/en/downloadable-onus-2nd-edition-b...
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephan Beal
Germany
Geltendorf
Bayern
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
jmkinki wrote:


:-D. i just accidentally noticed that the page numbers after page 54 appear to be wrong: 53, 54, 56, 58 (missing 55 and 57).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephan Beal
Germany
Geltendorf
Bayern
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
jmkinki wrote:


There seems to be a contradiction on pages 15 and 16. 15 says:

"i.e. players may not use an Order card to reinforce a unit and then activate this same unit to move it."

and page 16 says:

"To move or charge, a unit has to be activated by using the Order cards."


To me, page 15 says that i cannot do what page 16 says i have to do.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Gallo
United States
O'Fallon
Missouri
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
sgbeal wrote:
jmkinki wrote:


There seems to be a contradiction on pages 15 and 16. 15 says:

"i.e. players may not use an Order card to reinforce a unit and then activate this same unit to move it."

and page 16 says:

"To move or charge, a unit has to be activated by using the Order cards."


To me, page 15 says that i cannot do what page 16 says i have to do.
I do not see any contradiction - If you reinforce a unit it cannot then move. If you do not reinforce a unit, it can move.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephan Beal
Germany
Geltendorf
Bayern
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
martimer wrote:
sgbeal wrote:
jmkinki wrote:


There seems to be a contradiction on pages 15 and 16. 15 says:

"i.e. players may not use an Order card to reinforce a unit and then activate this same unit to move it."

and page 16 says:

"To move or charge, a unit has to be activated by using the Order cards."

To me, page 15 says that i cannot do what page 16 says i have to do.
I do not see any contradiction - If you reinforce a unit it cannot then move. If you do not reinforce a unit, it can move.


i am assuming (because i haven't yet seen anything to the contrary) that "reinforce" is being used as a generic term, and is not a specific keyword. If it is indeed a keyword (i.e. if there are "reinforce" cards) then indeed, i also see no contradiction. Maybe this will be more clear when i've got the cards in front of me.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jose Manuel Moreno Ramos
Spain
Cádiz
Cádiz
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
sgbeal wrote:
jmkinki wrote:


:-D. i just accidentally noticed that the page numbers after page 54 appear to be wrong: 53, 54, 56, 58 (missing 55 and 57).


Hi Stephan,

We have removed certain pages that have advertising. This is why there are some gaps at the end of the document. Nothing is missing regarding the rules.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jose Manuel Moreno Ramos
Spain
Cádiz
Cádiz
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
sgbeal wrote:
martimer wrote:
sgbeal wrote:
jmkinki wrote:


There seems to be a contradiction on pages 15 and 16. 15 says:

"i.e. players may not use an Order card to reinforce a unit and then activate this same unit to move it."

and page 16 says:

"To move or charge, a unit has to be activated by using the Order cards."

To me, page 15 says that i cannot do what page 16 says i have to do.
I do not see any contradiction - If you reinforce a unit it cannot then move. If you do not reinforce a unit, it can move.


i am assuming (because i haven't yet seen anything to the contrary) that "reinforce" is being used as a generic term, and is not a specific keyword. If it is indeed a keyword (i.e. if there are "reinforce" cards) then indeed, i also see no contradiction. Maybe this will be more clear when i've got the cards in front of me.


Greetings Stephan,

Within the Order cards there are several that are for reinforcing a unit. Page 15 states that if you reinforce a unit (using one of those cards) you can´t move in the same turn, no matter if you have activation cards or not.

While page 16 states that to be able to move you need an activation card to be used with that unit.

Hope that explains your query.

Best regards
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tang Sam
Hong Kong
North Point
Hong Kong
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
jmkinki wrote:

The link is dead.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephan Beal
Germany
Geltendorf
Bayern
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
samtang wrote:
jmkinki wrote:

The link is dead.


Works for me? Just tried it.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tang Sam
Hong Kong
North Point
Hong Kong
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
It doesn't work for me, no matter I am at home, in office, or in school.

Anyone kind enough to eMail me the English rule? Or put it some where I could download?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephan Beal
Germany
Geltendorf
Bayern
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
samtang wrote:
It doesn't work for me, no matter I am at home, in office, or in school.

Anyone kind enough to eMail me the English rule? Or put it some where I could download?


i just tried it again from a different machine on a different network and both the EN and ES links work fine. The PDF is 20MB, so emailing it to you is not an option. i don't feel comfortable posting it somewhere else without permission - maybe another reader who is not as anal as i will post it on his dropbox for you.

The link which works for me is http://onusgame.com/juego/en/downloadable-onus-2nd-edition-b.... Make sure you are not simply copy/pasting the truncated link shown by BGG - click on the link or use your browser's "copy link" feature.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
A L D A R O N
United States
Cambridge
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
A L D A R O N
badge
----[---->+<]>++.+++++++++++.--------.---.>-[--->+<]>---.---.-.
Avatar
mb
This appears to be neither searchable nor selectable. Is there a version that is?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jose Manuel Moreno Ramos
Spain
Cádiz
Cádiz
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Greetings,

Please, try with this one:

http://onusgame.com/juego/en/downloadable-onus-2nd-edition-b...

Best regards,




Jose Manuel
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
A L D A R O N
United States
Cambridge
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
A L D A R O N
badge
----[---->+<]>++.+++++++++++.--------.---.>-[--->+<]>---.---.-.
Avatar
mb
Super! Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
A L D A R O N
United States
Cambridge
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
A L D A R O N
badge
----[---->+<]>++.+++++++++++.--------.---.>-[--->+<]>---.---.-.
Avatar
mb
I've got some questions and clarifications you could perhaps help with.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.