Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

T.I.M.E Stories» Forums » Rules

Subject: Roll of dice from multiple people in same contest rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
M. S.
Germany
Illerkirchberg
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,

this was already asked in this thread but I haven`t understood it totally.
http://www.boardgamegeek.com/article/20720658#20720658


The question:

2 players are on 1 location and face a combined combat.

Concerning the manual everybdy will do it`s own roll....that`s clear!

BUT

Does this mean that 1 player rolls the dice and takes all the consequences and after that the second player is rolling his/her dice and takes the consequences out of the remaining dice?!

OR

Everybody rolls for himself, BUT before getting damage the combined roll of the 2 players could already delete all skulls from the test before receiving damages


Regards
Mario
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mr. D
United States
Oneonta
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Quote:
Does this mean that 1 player rolls the dice and takes all the consequences and after that the second player is rolling his/her dice and takes the consequences out of the remaining dice?!


Player 1 rolls, removes shields, then takes consequences.
Player 2 rolls, removes shields, then takes consequences.

The shields are NOT reset between rolls, so player 2 is likely to take less of a hit (assuming player 1 actually removes some shields.)
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
M. S.
Germany
Illerkirchberg
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
thanks a lot!
thumbsup
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.