Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

The Gallerist» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about selling arts and contract cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Sheep Yeung
msg tools
1. Could i have 2 or even 3 ontract cards of the same arts type??

2. If yes, do i triggler all the contracts when selling the appropiate arts?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paulo Renato
Portugal
Vila Nova Gaia
Porto
flag msg tools
I run through Rahdo's Runthroughs and make right what once went wrong (via annotations)
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. Yes

2. When you sell one work of art you only fulfill One contract card, obviously...

Ex: if you have 3 contract cards for Paintings you will need 3 different Paintings to fulfill all 3 contracts... each work of art only fulfills one contract

If with the second question you are asking if you already own 2 or 3 of the same type of artwork, with one sell action you only sell one of them... so, you'd need 3 sale actions to sell all 3 works of art
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alan Castree
Japan
Osaka
Osaka
flag msg tools
ACGalaga.com
badge
What da heck?!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Here we go, question:

If you have an unfulfilled contract with a worker on it, and you don't need that type of contract, could you place another contract over it (even though it wasn't fulfilled)?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Gordy
United States
Eden Prairie
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No. Per the box in the top right of page 9, a player is not able to place a new contract on an unfulfilled contract. You can only get a new contract if you have an empty slot or if you have a fulfilled contract on your board.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alan Castree
Japan
Osaka
Osaka
flag msg tools
ACGalaga.com
badge
What da heck?!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Gumps wrote:
No. Per the box in the top right of page 9, a player is not able to place a new contract on an unfulfilled contract. You can only get a new contract if you have an empty slot or if you have a fulfilled contract on your board.


Thanks! Thought so, but thanks for pointing out where I could find it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sheep Yeung
msg tools
Muse23PT wrote:
1. Yes

2. When you sell one work of art you only fulfill One contract card, obviously...

Ex: if you have 3 contract cards for Paintings you will need 3 different Paintings to fulfill all 3 contracts... each work of art only fulfills one contract

If with the second question you are asking if you already own 2 or 3 of the same type of artwork, with one sell action you only sell one of them... so, you'd need 3 sale actions to sell all 3 works of art



Thanks so much
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vital Lacerda
Portugal
Oeiras
flag msg tools
designer
badge
2010 - Vinhos, 2012 - CO2, 2014 - kanban, 2015 - The Gallerist, 2016 - Vinhos Deluxe, 2017 - Lisboa, 2018 - Escape Plan, CO2 Second Chance and Dragon Keepers - Maybe: 2019 - ROTW Portugal and On Mars, 2020 - Kanban Deluxe Edition
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Be carefull with that rule guys.
Play smart. A bad managing of the contracts can ruin your game. Been there done that.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.