Subject: seeking pbem games......... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Heather wilkie
Scotland
caithness
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
hi im a 40ish novice gamer. i never had the oppotunity to get into rpgs or board games, with the exception of family games as a young kid. sadly i was told to grow up and stop wanting to play kids games.
ive always wanted to enjoy boardgames but never had anyone to play with, so fast forward about30 years and i really wish i could play something.
i love board and card games. i have an interest in rpg and some skirmish type of wargames but i dont have anyone to play in real life.

so i would hope to get to know about some games i can play by email or by forum posts.

im not sure what there is or if im welcome but i hope to get to know some email gamers here.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Charlie Heckman
United States
Ocoee
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I would be glad to introduce you to the Vassal Engine for PBEM. Free download on multiple platforms:

http://www.vassalengine.org/

Do any of the Command & Color games:

Commands & Colors: Ancients
Commands & Colors: Napoleonics
BattleLore
Memoir '44

Or Columbia games:

Columbia Games

Interest you. Most, if not all, have free Vassal Modules and the rules are public downloads.

- Charlie
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve S
United States
Roscoe
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
As an entry I'd first check out Yucata.de and BoardGameArena.com - both haver a wide selection of games and both support PBEM.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Heather wilkie
Scotland
caithness
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
thanks for the welcomes everyone.

the boardgame areana looks great. ive saved that to my faves. its the sort of games that i like.

ive just discovered theres werewolf games here. ive not played these for years. i hope i can catch a new one sometime to play.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Parker Reader
msg tools
Hi! Welcome to the forum.