Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Cthulhu Realms» Forums » Rules

Subject: Draw discard endless loop rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike Webborn
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
If I can abjure enough cards to get down to 6 cards including 2 with a draw/discard (e.g. book of eibon,book of iod and pnakotic fragment) I think there's an endless loop.

E.g. do 6 damage from iod, then draw the 6th card and discard iod. Now do 3 damage from eibon, draw back iod and discard eibon. As iod is 'new' you can do damage and draw discard again?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Newton
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I think you misunderstand the game zones. You discard from your hand to the discard pile, while cards that you play (such as the Book of Iod, in your example) go from your hand into the 'in play' zone and then move to your discard after your turn. The only way to get a card out of the in-play zone early is if the card can abjure itself. Then it leaves in-play and moves back into the box.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.