Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Kandahar: Special Forces in Afghanistan (Solitaire)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mathew Schemenaur
United States
Keller
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
If your unit is detected, do you stop making detection/noise roles after each movement?

In other words, once you are are detected, enemy units spawn and that is all you ever have to face.

Combat question, if my unit is in a cave and the enemy is attacking from the mountain, my die rule is -20, but the enemy combat role is -40?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig Stosser
United States
Colorado Springs
Colorado
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Matthew,

The answer to your first question about continued detection rolls is the second paragraph of 12.0 CREATING NOISE:

"Note: This procedure applies even if a Special Forces team or stack has already been detected heretofore...allowing the possibility that it will be detected by more enemy units."

As for your second question, 13.0 COMBAT has some red text at the bottom of the page:

"Exception: The terrain penalty only applies to the attacker's attack value, not to the die roll for the game pieces in the hex being attacked."

In other words, modify the attackers value based on the defender's terrain. Nothing is done to the defender's value.

Hope that helps.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.