Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

GridZone Football» Forums » Rules

Subject: Query on Interceptions and their scoring rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ben Truman
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmb
I don't understand how to score and/or deduct points on interceptions.

Example: DALLAS @ HOUSTON
1. Dallas are on offense and the ball has been advanced to grid 4.
2. Dallas are then intercepted and the "Return" roll is a 12 (Gone!, 10 pts).
SO......
1. Do Dallas lose the 4 pts they already have and so score zero pts for this drive and then Houston simply get the ball and start from their 0 Zone?
OR
2. Do Dallas lose the 4 pts but Houston also GET 10 pts for a "defensive interception.?"
OR
3. Do Dallas KEEP their 4 pts but Houston also get 10 pts for the interception?

Also, if in the same situation i.e. Dallas are on their 4 zone, the "Return" roll was 1d6+2 e.g. 7. What then? 7 takes the ball back beyond Dallas' own 0 Zone, so is that a 10 pt TD for Houston?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Charlie Heckman
United States
Ocoee
Florida
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Defensive returns simply remove Offensive advances. So a Defensive INT returned 'all the way' from Grid Zone 4, results in the Defense starting with the ball on Offense from Grid Zero.

The former Offensive drive scoring no points for their drive and the former defensive team scores 0.

The benefit of the INT is to remove the 4 pets the offense had scored.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.