Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Level 7 [Invasion]» Forums » Rules

Subject: Battles + Overrun rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steven Robinson
United States
Neptune City
New Jersey
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
After one Coalition conducts battle and resolves all territory control, another coalition causes adaption and placement of new invaders in territory's that already concluded battle. Do you initiate another battle phase again after all 5 coalitions have taken a turn in this case?

Is Overrun only determined during step 9 "Territory Status"? I ask because during step 15 "Drop Ship" an invader can be placed which would exceed a area's defense value.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andreas -
Germany
Friedberg
flag msg tools
badge
Cylon hater
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
TigerTailz wrote:
After one Coalition conducts battle and resolves all territory control, another coalition causes adaption and placement of new invaders in territory's that already concluded battle. Do you initiate another battle phase again after all 5 coalitions have taken a turn in this case?

Yes, there can only 1 Faction in each Territory. Earth Defenders or Invaders

TigerTailz wrote:

Is Overrun only determined during step 9 "Territory Status"? I ask because during step 15 "Drop Ship" an invader can be placed which would exceed a area's defense value.


Yes, it is only checked in the Territory Status.
However, dropships counts as units so 1 dropship and 2 invader units will overrun a defence 3 area

Quote:
Page 16
A territory is Overrun if it contains a number of invader units and drop
ships equal to or exceeding its Defense value and it contains no coalition
units
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.