Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Cosmic Encounter» Forums » Rules

Subject: Allies in Negotiations rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ben H
United States
New York
flag msg tools
mbmb
Quick clarification: if either side in a succesful negotiation has allies, do those allied ships return specifically to the exact planets they were call from, or can they be redistributed by the allied player?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pasi Ojala
Finland
Tampere
flag msg tools
Get the Imperial Assault Campaign module for Vassal from http://www.vassalengine.org/wiki/Module:Star_Wars:_Imperial_Assault
badge
The next Total Solar Eclipse holiday in 2024 in USA? See you there!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If both main players reveal Negotiates, the allies return from the encounter. Each ship lands on any planet the corresponding player has a colony on. (And how would you expect to remember where each came from anyway?)

After that the main players negotiate a deal. A failed deal does not affect allies.
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben H
United States
New York
flag msg tools
mbmb
Thank you!

We played the game for the first time yesterday and this came up more than one would expect due to a flare that canceled the encounter and told everyone to proceed as if there was a "successful negotiation."

Being unable to remember where the allied ships were originally from was indeed the problem.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Just a Bill
United States
Norfolk
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
badge
No, I said "oh, brother," not "go hover."
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Page 10.

11 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.