Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Baseball Highlights: 2045» Forums » Rules

Subject: Play Ball! Mini-Game Turn Summary HELP rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
oli70 oli70
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Easy Question:

(some problems with english!)

In the "Detailed Card Play in the Mini-Game", point 1
The active player puts a card in play to his In
Play box.
a) Usually a player will play a card directly
from his hand.
b) Pinch Hitting: A player may alternately
discard a card from his hand with the Pinch
Hit symbol directly to the Dugout in order to
play his On Deck card or the top card from
his deck directly to the In Play box.

Note: The new card played cannot be used as
a Pinch Hitter.


I don't understand the meaning of the NOTE!
Thank you!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin G
United Kingdom
Bristol
flag msg tools
badge
Don't fall in love with me yet, we only recently met
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It means you can't 'chain' the pinch-hit ability. You can discard a card with PH on it to get a replacement, but if you don't like the replacement, you can't discard it in turn, even if it also has the PH symbol.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
oli70 oli70
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Ok, thankx.

"ON Deck" there is only 1 Card, correct ?

I cant' discard a card, and AFTER discard the "On Deck Card"...

Correct ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin G
United Kingdom
Bristol
flag msg tools
badge
Don't fall in love with me yet, we only recently met
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
oli70 wrote:
Ok, thankx.

"ON Deck" there is only 1 Card, correct ?


Correct.

Quote:
I cant' discard a card, and AFTER discard the "On Deck Card"...

Correct ?


Yes. But remember that when you discard a PH card, you don't have to replace it with the on-deck card; you could also choose to replace it with the top card from your draw deck.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
oli70 oli70
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
Yes. But remember that when you discard a PH card, you don't have to replace it with the on-deck card; you could also choose to replace it with the top card from your draw deck.


Ah, ok!
Now is clear!

Thank you
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ralph H. Anderson
United States
Prospect
Connecticut
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks to MVP Martin! All correct!

Best
Ralph

Go Wiffle!
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.