Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

The Resistance: Avalon Promos» Forums » Rules

Subject: Lancelot Variant #3? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bryan Silva
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmb
Reading the rules for variant #3, it states that the Lancelots know each other. It mentions nothing of the swapping of sides. Does that mean variant #3 means that there is no swapping at all? Or is variant #3 really just an option on top of variant #1 and #2?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Timothy Hunt
United States
St Louis
Missouri
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In variant 3, they do not swap.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jamie Woodhouse
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmb
Doesn't this just reduce the Merlin pool by 1? Seems a bit of a swizz for the good guys!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
Glory to Rome!
badge
"Let each man pass his days in that wherein his skill is greatest" Propertius Sextus
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
cosmic4z wrote:
Doesn't this just reduce the Merlin pool by 1? Seems a bit of a swizz for the good guys!


That's why the suggestion is for only large groups. However, too big a group (10 players) and you never need to put either of the Lances on a mission, since you can get a clean team without either of them. It's like playing an 8 player game with 2 extra voters.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jamie Woodhouse
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmb
Played an interesting 7 player varient, with only one (the Good) Lancelot tonight. So....

Merlin, Percy, Good Lancelot, Generic Good = Team Good
Morgana, Assassin, Mordred = Team Evil

Everything as normal, except, Good Lancelot knows who Mordred is. Seemed to play well, but nobody claimed Good Lancelot (pointing out who Mordred is). Not sure if it would be in Team Good's best interest to do so (maybe on balance, it would).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.