Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Eclipse: Rise of the Ancients» Forums » Rules

Subject: Jump Drive + regular drive movement? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tom Maertz
United States
Duluth
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mb
I just want to verify how Jump Drive moves.

If you have a Jump Drive and a 3 hex regular drive on the same ship....can you move 3 hexes in addition to a one hex 'jump' somewhere in that move (for a total of 4 hexes)?

So far Ive played where the Jump Drive takes your entire move but the wording is just vague enough I thought Id check.

Wakrob
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Heiko G├╝nther
Germany
Saarbr├╝cken
Saarland
flag msg tools
designer
Coming soon: Peak Oil!
badge
I spent 100 GG so you can read this.
Avatar
RotA rules, page 8 (where the new discoveries are explained) has a detailed example illustrating the answer to your very question. The way you played so far was not correct.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Maertz
United States
Duluth
Minnesota
flag msg tools
mb
Wow, thanks.

I really should start reading examples!

Wakrob
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bill Collins
United States
Connecticut
flag msg tools
mbmb
Eclipse has really good examples in my opinion. Plus excellent art that supports the rules, which overall are quite clear for such a complex game.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.