I've looked through the rule book a couple of times and haven't found anything specific to this, but is it possible to destroy curses before they've been flipped/applied? I could see this as being a houserule, though "logically" it wouldn't make sense to be able to destroy a curse before it goes into effect. (Tried looking through the forum for this topic as well. If I overlooked an answer, please direct me. Thanks)
I don't understand the question ...
You can destroy curses as soon as you have enough elements to do so.
And curses are flipped as soon as they are drawn.
But they apply only on a certain turn.
So, if you destroy them soon enough you don't apply them.