Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Austerity» Forums » Rules

Subject: Quick question on yellow cubes rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dave Capozzi
United States
Andover
Connecticut
flag msg tools
badge
“Here’s to long life and a merry one. A quick death and an easy one. A pretty girl and an honest one. A cold beer — and another one!”
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If I draw a yellow cube and a cube of another color, I can use the yellow cube to fund an institution or bank it in the Treasury if I choose. If I do one of those things, then do I not do the event, then move the remaining cube from current to used? Or do I do the event first, then I have the choice to use the yellow cube?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jake Staines
United Kingdom
Grantham
Lincolnshire
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
dcapozzi1 wrote:
If I draw a yellow cube and a cube of another color, I can use the yellow cube to fund an institution or bank it in the Treasury if I choose. If I do one of those things, then do I not do the event, then move the remaining cube from current to used? Or do I do the event first, then I have the choice to use the yellow cube?


You always draw and perform the event first, and then choose to Bank or Fund or whatever afterwards.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Capozzi
United States
Andover
Connecticut
flag msg tools
badge
“Here’s to long life and a merry one. A quick death and an easy one. A pretty girl and an honest one. A cold beer — and another one!”
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the quick reply!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.