Captain Shran
msg tools
mb
Hi,

this is my first attempt of designing something for STAW. I have created 3 packs: USS Enterprise-B, USS Enterprise-C and a Keldon class. Each pack comes with a ship, a captain, 4 upgrades and an admiral. I tried to make these as thematic as possible.

I hope you like it and its not too overpowered.

Sorry about the formatting, but I can't figure out how to place the images in one row. Edit: Reformatted thanks to Andrew McLaury.

USS Enterprise-B

The Enterprise-B is of course captained by John Harriman who provides you with a cheap upgrade that comes Tuesday.

USS Enterprise-C

Since this is the first Ambassador class ship, I included the generic and the movement card as well. Firing arcs are 90° front and 90° rear. In the episode where it appeared it was said that the Ambassador class is pretty maneuverable, so I hope this one fits nicely between the Excelsior and Galaxy class.

Okara

A non-canonical Kendon class that was part of the fleet that attacked the founder's homeworld. This is an Obsidian Order themed pack.

• [+] Dice rolls
David Griffin
United States
Marietta
Georgia
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Building ships in this game, while not "official" since there is no construction kit, can be a lot of fun. It is often the case that your own design decisions for various ships won't be what others would make but no-one can call you wrong but WK and maybe not even them.

That said, WK has created a sort of power compression of the ships in the Star Trek universe so that they can all be on the field of battle at once. We saw in "In a Mirror Darkly" what would happen if an NX went up against a Constitution but in STAW the power differential is compressed so that the Constitution isn't that much more powerful than the NX. The idea that the NX could survive on a battlefield with the Scimitar is comical at best but not in STAW.