Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Utopia Engine» Forums » Rules

Subject: 8 skulls? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Paul Grogan
United Kingdom
Cullompton
Devon
flag msg tools
designer
Check out all my instructional How to Play videos at youtube.com/GamingRulesVideos
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just reading the rules ready for first play.

As I read it, if you mark off a time box next to a skull, you lose. So removing a skull gives you more time. That's easy.

However, there is a skull at the end, which you can also remove. But the rules say that if all skulls are removed, you lose if you fill in the last box, which.... you would have done if the skull was still there.

So, is there any point to this last skull? The game would be the same if it was removed?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Coppedge
United States
New Haven
Connecticut
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yeah, it should really just say the last skull can't be removed.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Ruschkowski
Germany
flag msg tools
Or you could play it so that the game only ends when a day for which there is no more box available must be crossed out.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.