Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Blitz! A World in Conflict» Forums » Rules

Subject: clarification on retreats/not advancing rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
johnny damico
United States
mount airy
North Carolina
flag msg tools
When it says 1/3 or 2/3 of units retreating /not advancing do you count unit pieces or the size/steps of units. And if counting units can you pick a small unit over a big unit to retreat/ not advance?
Great game I took the map image of the vassel file to Staples and had it printed on a 30 x 48 vinyl sheet so I could have a better map to play on. Improves the game tremendously.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim F
United Kingdom
Birmingham
West Midlands
flag msg tools
Where the heck did this interest in WW1 come from?
badge
Ashwin in front of Tiger 131
Avatar
mbmbmb

It's the number of units that retreat/don't advance.

Who decides who retreats/doesn't advances is on a handy aide memoir on the map itself at the bottom. That's the quickest way to 'remember'. The player picking can choose a large or small unit, depending on what is most advantageous to them.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.