Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
10 Posts

Nations: Dynasties» Forums » Rules

Subject: Arabian Nights rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Juan Manuel Dominguez
Argentina
Buenos Aires
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
How does the 2 books bonus when jumped over works? Do you gain that ability permanently? Or just for the round you bought the card in?
1 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rustan Håkansson
Sweden
Norrköping
flag msg tools
designer
bgdev.club is really a site address, no www or .com needed :)
badge
Join the Board Game Development Club, see behind the scenes, participate in development, add the games you are working on
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Discard at end of round. Added to FAQ. Thanks!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Juan Manuel Dominguez
Argentina
Buenos Aires
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks Rustan!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Keith Langley
United States
Longmont
Colorado
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
What is its effect in a solo game? Do you assume the shadow player passes you over once?

Never mind, I found the FAQ. You get nothing for it in Solo, if you choose the first option.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
luis manuel mateo franco
Spain
Zaragoza
flag msg tools
I don't understand this card. Please, an example in 3 players?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rustan Håkansson
Sweden
Norrköping
flag msg tools
designer
bgdev.club is really a site address, no www or .com needed :)
badge
Join the Board Game Development Club, see behind the scenes, participate in development, add the games you are working on
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
luison wrote:
I don't understand this card. Please, an example in 3 players?


From FAQ:

Quote:
ⅅ Arabian Nights - When it would be your turn in turn order, but you are passed over because you have passed, you get 2 Books. Golden Age Bonus has no effect when choosing this option. Discard this card at the end of the round. [1.9]
In solo you get nothing for choosing the first option. [1.8]


More clear now?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
luis manuel mateo franco
Spain
Zaragoza
flag msg tools
1.Is the condition for obtaining books to have passed in your immediately preceding turn?
2. Are you getting books, after you are passed, without being able to do anything else, until all players have passed?

3. Between the turn you have bought arabian nights and the turn you have passed, can you do other actions?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rustan Håkansson
Sweden
Norrköping
flag msg tools
designer
bgdev.club is really a site address, no www or .com needed :)
badge
Join the Board Game Development Club, see behind the scenes, participate in development, add the games you are working on
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
luison wrote:
1.Is the condition for obtaining books to have passed in your immediately preceding turn?
2. Are you getting books, after you are passed, without being able to do anything else, until all players have passed?

3. Between the turn you have bought arabian nights and the turn you have passed, can you do other actions?


1: No, you can take books several times with this effect.
2: Yes.
3: Yes.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
luis manuel mateo franco
Spain
Zaragoza
flag msg tools
Thanks!! But then the player who played the card, can win 0 books, if all players pass before than the player could win the books. No?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rustan Håkansson
Sweden
Norrköping
flag msg tools
designer
bgdev.club is really a site address, no www or .com needed :)
badge
Join the Board Game Development Club, see behind the scenes, participate in development, add the games you are working on
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
luison wrote:
Thanks!! But then the player who played the card, can win 0 books, if all players pass before than the player could win the books. No?

Correct.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.