Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Shadowrun: Crossfire – High Caliber Ops» Forums » Rules

Subject: Drake Enforcer and dual-colored cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Patrick Gagnon
Canada
flag msg tools
Hey every one. I had a situation pop-up today. I think I know the answer to the question it raised, but other people wanted to confirm.

Here is the set up:

Drake Enforcer attacks someone. The text says:
When Drake Enforcer attacks, discard the top card of the Black Market deck. Each runner discards 1 card matching that card's color if they have one.

The card which was discarded was the Shield Drone, which happens to be black AND green.

My guess is that any runner which had both a green and a black card would have to discard one of each. What do you guys think?
1 
 Thumb up
0.01
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Scothern
United Kingdom
Glasgow
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We play you discard one card, but it can be either colour.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jay Rey
msg tools

It is SR:Crossfire so I would say yes - whatever is worse option for a player is right - you have to discard two cards .


 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrii Chabykin
United States
San Jose
California
flag msg tools
mb
kompan wrote:

It is SR:Crossfire so I would say yes - whatever is worse option for a player is right - you have to discard two cards .


discards 1 card matching that card's color

Does a green card match black/green card? Yes.
Does a black card match black/green card? Yes.

So chose one and discard it.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sean McCarthy
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, discard one card that is black and/or green if you can, or zero cards if you can't.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patrick Gagnon
Canada
flag msg tools
Thanks everyone!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.