Ken Herbert
Australia
Wollongong
New South Wales
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The source card Baconus the Butcher allows the caster to
Quote:
Heal 1 HP for each Creature in play.


Is a creature considered "in play" before, or only after, a spell has resolved?

The wording in the rulebook is a bit ambiguous on this, as the section on placing your spell tells you to
Quote:
play all the Components of a Spell face down into the play area directly in front of him or her


You are playing the cards, and you are placing them in the play area, but until they are revealed you can't actually know how many face down creatures there are.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Hyra
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Creatures in your spell that have not resolved are still in play.
If they are unrevealed, then they are not Creatures yet.

Thanks,
Matt Hyra
Cryptozoic R&D
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ken Herbert
Australia
Wollongong
New South Wales
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Not what I was expecting, but it makes much more sense that way.

Thank you.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.