Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Virgin Queen» Forums » Rules

Subject: Major Power combat with Minor Power allies? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Stephen R. Welch
United States
New York
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmb
Reading 24.3 bullet #1, I take that to mean that Scottish combat units in Edinburgh, if Scotland is a minor power ally of France, can be attacked/assaulted by another major power who is already at war with France, yes?

This doesn't require the attacking major power to first declare war on Scotland (if it's already at war with England)?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carsten Jorgensen
Denmark
flag msg tools
SRWelch00 wrote:
Reading 24.3 bullet #1, I take that to mean that Scottish combat units in Edinburgh, if Scotland is a minor power ally of France, can be attacked/assaulted by another major power who is already at war with France, yes?

This doesn't require the attacking major power to first declare war on Scotland (if it's already at war with England)?


Correct.

In fact you cannot DoW a minor, who is allied to a major power. If you want to attack the minor power, you must DoW the major power controlling them (so one can never DoW Scotland, since they are always allied to someone).
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen R. Welch
United States
New York
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmb
Thanks Carsten!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.