Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

BattleLore (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Assault lore card with Yeoman Archers double shot rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Matt Halowell

Maryland
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When playing the Assault lore card, can yeoman archers apply the Assault card effects twice? (Once for each of the two attacks used for double shot)

This seemed really powerful to automatically get two hits with each archer that doesn't move. Is that how you would apply that card?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brandon Richards
United States
Salem
Oregon
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes.

Just make sure the retreat flag doesn't take them out of range for the second shot. Or make sure that there is a different target if the first one retreats away.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Halowell

Maryland
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ok thanks! That's how we played it, but my friend almost wiped out my army with that play! Gonna have to watch out for that one
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
mhalowel wrote:
This seemed really powerful to automatically get two hits with each archer that doesn't move. Is that how you would apply that card?

It is really powerful. But it's also one of the most expensive Lore cards in the game
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.