Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Exodus: Edge of Extinction» Forums » Rules

Subject: Multiple Centaurian Resistance Combat rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Evan Borman
Canada
Hamilton
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi there. The rules are a bit confusing to me on this matter and I am hoping for some insight from the forum.

I was playing a solo scenario where there were multiple resistance ships on a hex and I entered combat a little under-equipped. I was able to destroy one of the resistance ships before losing the combat, but I am unsure what happens from here. Does the ship I destroyed leave the hex and the resistance card go back in the associated deck or does the "destroyed" ship still remain on the hex with all the other ships (with the resistance card placed at the bottom of its deck)? I guess a way to reword my question would be: can I chip away at a hex with strong resistance ships or is it an all or nothing combat?

Thank you for your time!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrei Novac
Poland
Warszawa
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you fight multiple resistance ships, these are the rules to follow:
- if you destroy one or more Res ships, they stay dead, the are now re-spawned.
- if you fail to win the overall combat, you may not keep the Resistance cards of the ships you destroyed.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Evan Borman
Canada
Hamilton
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you for the quick reply!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rainer Ahlfors
United States
Provo
Utah
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Click to see this devourer's page.
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
anovac wrote:
If you fight multiple resistance ships, these are the rules to follow:
- if you destroy one or more Res ships, they stay dead, the are now re-spawned.
- if you fail to win the overall combat, you may not keep the Resistance cards of the ships you destroyed.


Shouldn't that be "not"?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrei Novac
Poland
Warszawa
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
oh, yes, that should definitely be a "not"
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian Amey
United States
Eastern Shore
Maryland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I have a follow-up question. When a Centaurian ship is destroyed during battle and another ship is still fighting, are you able to remove the combat dice for the destroyed ship as you would when battling another player?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rainer Ahlfors
United States
Provo
Utah
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Click to see this devourer's page.
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, once a ships is destroyed, it no longer contributes any dice.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.