Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The Napoleonic Wars (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Minor Forces - Card#7 rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nemisis
United States
Maryland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi.
The Minor Forces card says to place 2 units of an Associate Duchy in that Duchy. Can this still be done if that duchy is controlled by another power?
For example: a French associate duchy is Russian controlled and has been flagged. Can the French bring in the 2 units regardless of the fact that it is now Russian controlled?
Thanks in advance for any help.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Alexopoulos
United States
Clifton Park
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The card does not say that control of the Duchy is necessary to place the units. Therefore, the 2 units can be placed and they would immediately attack any Russian units. If there are no units, then the French player could flag the Duchy with CPs from a plus card or CPs on a subsequent turn.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nemisis
United States
Maryland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks Eric!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.