Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

La Bataille de France, 1940» Forums » Rules

Subject: Does friendly combat unit block LoS? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Lawrence Hung
Hong Kong
Wan Chai
Hong Kong
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules on LoS in 6.2 and 8.3b seems to contradict with each other in which the former says combat unit never block LoS but the latter says fire cannot be made if there is a friendly unit blocking the LoS. Which one is correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Juan Carlos Cebrian
msg tools
Hi Lawrence

6.2 Line of Sight (LOS)
Combat units never block LOS, whether traced at ground level or along a slope.

8.3 Attack Resolution
Units cannot fire on each other if there is a friendly unit blocking the line of FIRE,
unless it is an indirect ART attack.

Regards

JCC
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cole Dano
Finland
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
In other words you can see them but can't shoot them?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Gallo
United States
O'Fallon
Missouri
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
HorizonMan wrote:
In other words you can see them but can't shoot them?
Yes.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nicolas Eskubi
Spain
Bilbao
Vizcaya
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Cole,

Right

Thanks Martin.

Best
Niko
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Manu De Wit
Belgium
flag msg tools
mbmb
By the way, does the friendly unit block the fire if it is not on flat ground (ie to/from a crest unit) ?

Thanks !
Manu
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lawrence Hung
Hong Kong
Wan Chai
Hong Kong
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Why does the terrain for friendly unit matter for LOS?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.