Patrick Sklar
Canada
flag msg tools
The way I am reading these cards, it seems combining (for example) "The Evening Star" from Grey Havens with "Scroll of Isildur" from The Morgul Vale makes the former card trigger up to four times - once for playing it, and three times for each copy in the discard pile, including the one being targeted by the Scroll (the Scroll lets you play events from your discard pile as if it were in your hand).

The other way I could read this is that the Scroll lets you play it as if it were in your hand, and therefore there is a moment when the event is no longer in your discard pile.

Thoughts?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tony Fanchi
United States
Saint Paul
Minnesota
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This question was answered on the FFG forums: when you play an event with one of the record attachments, that event temporarily leaves the discard pile while its effects are triggering.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patrick Sklar
Canada
flag msg tools
Thanks a lot! I should have checked there, first.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.