Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Joshua Carson
United States
Iowa
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Hey all,

After Kickstarting the Deluxe level, I also decided I didn't want to wait and I went ahead and got the PnP versions. I've never done a PnP before and ended up making my own codex along with everything else to have an official Codex experience. Thought I would share what I did so others can build their own sets potentially even better.

Total Supplies Used
* 800 Card sleeves. Different backing for each color. Around $6-$10 if I went generic or special per. Left overs. I ended up around $45.
* 100 Clear card sleeves for workers, dancer tokens, add ons, exc. $1.
* Color printing of all the pages. I believe this was around 10 pages per color. Free for me because my girlfriend had a printer.
* Cutting Board to get most of the cards cut out.
* Scissors to clean up the edges of each card
* Cheap standard playing cards to fill out the card sleeves. Got multiple double packs for a total of 108 cards each pack from Walmart for $3 per pack. Ended up around $18 total.
* One binder for the codex overall. $15

So my total cost was $30 for the PnP sets, $46 for color and clear sleeves, $18 on playing cards, and $15 on a binder. $109 overall.

Total time investment was around 1 to 1.5 hours per color. Neutral took me the longest as it was my first and I was trying to cut out the chits, but I was moving along quick by the time I got to black.

Process - Print off all the pages. Use the cutting board to get to individual cards. Use scissors to clean the edges of each card. Put the Codex card with a playing card in a card sleeve. Put in the cards into the binder in the suggested format of spells, ultimate spell, tech units in order that the rule book suggests.