Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

BraveRats» Forums » Rules

Subject: Results table ? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
James Last
msg tools
mb
The foot note in the results table, it mentioned these numbers ( 9 vs 7) , ( 3 vs 5 ) , what these numbers refers to ?
Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brandan Parsons
United States
Carmel
California
flag msg tools
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
These are special cases for when one player has played the general in the previous round (and therefore increased the value of his card this round). The larger text says:

If the General was played in the previous round:
1. The player who played the General wins the round (9 vs 7)
2. The player who did not play the General wins the round (3 vs 5)

If you follow where these two numbers (1 & 2) appear on the chart, you will see that 1. is in reference to when both players have played their 7 (Prince) cards and 2. is in reference to when bother players have played their 3 (Assassin) cards.

Normally playing these cards against eachother would result in the round being put on hold. However, because the General was played in the previous round, it adds +2 to the value of its side's card this round.

In example 1. a 7 vs 7 would really be a 9 vs 7 -- so the 9 would win (being the higher number).

In example 2. a 3 vs 3 would really be a 5 vs 3, so the 3 would win (because the Assassin's power says that the lowest strength wins).

Hope that clears up any confusion you had, and thanks for playing!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Last
msg tools
mb
Thank you very much for detailed answer , great filler game
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.