Ryan Yan
China
Shanghai
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It says that you need to pay inf 2 "during any assault or an attack on another player".

But in SoT rulebook, it always talks about "attacking" a faction leader.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian van Someren
Netherlands
Groningen
Groningen
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I think "assault" is defined as an attack on a fortified site. So if the faction leader is on a fortified site, then you would need to pay the 2 influence. Otherwise, you wouldn't.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Germany
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
prograft wrote:
It says that you need to pay inf 2 "during any assault or an attack on another player".

But in SoT rulebook, it always talks about "attacking" a faction leader.


Hm, the section about "Cooperative Attacks on Faction Leaders" is riddled with the word "assault", though
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Phil Pettifer
England
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It officially counts as an assault. I do wonder if thematically I should not have made it like that though... feel free to play it the other way if you prefer.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.