Popular Tags: [View All]
Paul Spencer
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
designer
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi

Like many I'm a budding designer. I'm working on a bunch of different things over at apaulinggames.com

On Sunday I updated the site with a print and play game.

I wanted to share it as best as possible. I hope this is the right forum for it. Please take a look and let me know what you think.

http://apaulinggames.com/tabletop/#/auction-house/

thanks
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Nelson
United States
American Fork
Utah
flag msg tools
designer
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Okay, so I looked, and it doesn't have a hook. It needs some development. I'd add some reason to get the different cards. Use some sort of value on each card, so there is a want to get one auction item over another. Set collection, perhaps for some bonus points? It is a bare bones game atm, develop some unique style to it.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marek Zitnansky
Denmark
Copenhagen
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
By the way, the correct forum could be one of the Design Forums, for example Seeking Play Testers.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Spencer
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
designer
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
That's fair criticism, it's designed to be very simple. When playing the fun and excitement comes really from trying to guess what your opponent will play.

My plan is to iterate on the game. For example doing a 'Livestock' version which adds set collection.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Nelson
United States
American Fork
Utah
flag msg tools
designer
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
ascruplepen wrote:
That's fair criticism, it's designed to be very simple. When playing the fun and excitement comes really from trying to guess what your opponent will play.

My plan is to iterate on the game. For example doing a 'Livestock' version which adds set collection.