Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Kingdom Death: Monster» Forums » Rules

Subject: question about rule priority rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jean-Sebastien Fortin
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
we were hunting and antelope and our survivors got ambushed due to a hunt event... but we drew the monster corpse... and it says that the survivors get first turn...

we played it chronologically... so ambush happens... but then monster corpse takes effect... so survivors get 1st turn...

is that ok?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brett Burleigh II
United States
Columbus
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Bless the Maker and His water... Bless the coming and going of Him... May His passage cleanse the world...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I think that the FAQ has addressed this…
Ahhh, yes… they did:

Quote:
What happens if the monster ambushes the survivors, but the Dead Monster terrain is on the showdown board?
Effectively, the two rules cancel each other out. The monster skips its first turn and the survivors skip their first turn.


Enjoy.

edit - added link for FAQ
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.