Simone Melchiori
Italy
Vigarano Pieve
FE
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello i'm a newbie of AE:TK.
I'm playing a solo campaign.
With Axis i play Demand Austria in PreWar with no influence on Austria.
Roll is 1 so 15.7 Country Resists.
So Austria alignment is western with posture Treat of Locarno.
So Axis Roll on International Crisis Table and result is Diplomatic Settlement (15.12). Western put a Western Influence to Hungary (share border with austria) and perform Ceded Land 15.3 .
So Austria is ceded to Axis and i should put a western influence marker to Austria. For rule 13.8.1.2 Austria no more exists so Western Influence marker is not placed?

If the same example was with another minor contry that is not Austria, Czechoslovalia, Switzerland (rule 13.8.1.2) i don't understand why should i put a western marker on a land that after ceded land become German Land? What are effects of this influence marker on a ceded land?

Bye

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marc Hanna
United States
Eastbourne, England (Yankee go home!)
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Austria is entirely ceded to Germany, so no influence marker can be placed there -- it's Germany now.

Influence is placed in the original country if a province/region is ceded, as happens, for example, in Bessarabia when the Russians successfully demand it.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marc Hanna
United States
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
see rule 15.3 and this remark in the shaded box near the end:

Clarification: Obviously, you don’t place any Influence marker anywhere if the Country no longer exists after being ceded.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Simone Melchiori
Italy
Vigarano Pieve
FE
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
For Austria 13.8.1.2 OK.
My main question is about inflence marker.
Suppose that axis demand Denmark and denmark is ceded to germany.
15.3 say to put a western influence marker on denmark.