Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Carson City: Big Box» Forums » Rules

Subject: Gunsmith and use of dynamite rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
paul troke
United Kingdom
hove
East Sussex
flag msg tools
The Beatles Live at the BBC
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
On the gunsmith red side where you can roll the dice again
if using dynamite can you re-roll both of the dice again
also when using the dynamite to triple the income of a mine
do you have to place a cowboy with the dynamite on that particular mine
or do you just discard the dynamite at income phase to claim the triple
income and not use a cowboy
Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Abdiel Xordium
msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
The rules are vague with regard to your first question. I lean toward re-rolling both.

For the second part of your question, the rules for the Gold & Guns expansion say you spend the dynamite during Estate Income to triple a Mine value and you play the dynamite with a cowboy in order for it to be used in a duel. There's nothing in the rules that says you have to have a Cowboy on your building during Estate Income in order to get income.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gillum the Stoor
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
paultro wrote:
On the gunsmith red side where you can roll the dice again
if using dynamite can you re-roll both of the dice again

With “MIGHT IS RIGHT,” the Gunsmith lets you "play your duel tile after your opponents."

If you have used dynamite, "you would also spend two duel tiles."

The question then is whether you can play both tiles after opponents.

If it were the case that you play one face-down and one after opponents, I think that the rules would say so (it's kind of an odd result).

Thus, I think that you would play both duel tiles after opponents.

Thus, I think that you can re-roll both dice (if not playing “MIGHT IS RIGHT”).
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.