Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Achaia» Forums » Rules

Subject: Is the intrigue discard pile reshuffled if the intrigue card pile is emptied? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Herbert Maderbacher
Austria
Vienna
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Is the intrigue discard pile reshuffled when the intrigue card pile is emptied?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marcin Gielewski
Poland
PoznaƄ
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Yes
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
RedImp Games
msg tools
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmb
We confirm
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Herbert Maderbacher
Austria
Vienna
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the official response.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Fielding
msg tools
mbmbmbmb
But it doesn't say so in the rules.
And having to conserve those cards would be very interesting.

In our first game the deck ran out midway thru the second turn, although nobody attempted to draw. But going into the last turn without Intrigue cards created different strategizing than if we had not spent them all so profligately earlier in the game. We decided to shuffle them since it seemed to reduce complexity.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.