Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Heavy Steam» Forums » Rules

Subject: Leave a slot empty? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steffan O'Sullivan
United States
Plymouth
NH
flag msg tools
"All history is made up. Good history is made up by good historians; bad history is made up by the others." -David Macaulay
badge
"We talked a little more of Milesians and Firbolgs; but I do not write what he told me here, as it is at variance with things I have written already, as is often the case with legend, whence comes a pleasing variety." -Lord Dunsany
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can I cover up the torso "weapon" slot and put all 12 points for a light titan into two arm weapons?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Gracia
United States
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmb
You know that is a fantastic question. I believe the answer is yes. Though note some weapons can only be equipped to heavy titans.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Kimball
United States
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmb
Actually, you cannot. The item printed in each slot of a titan's board must be taken if you don't wish to replace it with something different.

Dividing a Titan's customization points among three locations, rather than 2 or 1, prevents light titans, in particular, from wielding multiples of some of the heavier weapons. Which would create unbalance.

This is something that should be added to the FAQ for sure.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.