Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Magic Realm» Forums » Rules

Subject: Belt of Strength and Deft Gloves rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
KK Su
Australia
Melbourne
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This came up in a play-through of Magic Realm Light 30, and I wanted to check here before ruling it:

I can use the Deft Gloves as a Fight L2 chit.
The Belt of Strength allows me to convert each of my chits according to the number of asterisks it has: 2 asterisks = Tremendous, 1 asterisk = Heavy, no asterisk = Medium.

Can I use the Belt of Strength to convert the Deft Gloves's Fight L2 into a Fight M2?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Becker
United States
Florissant
Missouri
flag msg tools
badge
Part savage, part savant, with a dash of satanic seasoning
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
TaleSpinner wrote:
This came up in a play-through of Magic Realm Light 30, and I wanted to check here before ruling it:

I can use the Deft Gloves as a Fight L2 chit.
The Belt of Strength allows me to convert each of my chits according to the number of asterisks it has: 2 asterisks = Tremendous, 1 asterisk = Heavy, no asterisk = Medium.

Can I use the Belt of Strength to convert the Deft Gloves's Fight L2 into a Fight M2?

No
Quote:
LIST OF TREASURES
6. ALTERING ACTION CHITS
When a character has one of these cards active, it alters one of the values on
each of his action chits (it affects only action chits, not Treasure cards or
horses). ...
BELT OF STRENGTH:...
DRAUGHT OF SPEED: ...
GARB OF SPEED:...
11 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.