Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Through the Ages: A New Story of Civilization» Forums » Rules

Subject: Clarification on Alexander please rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chip Crawford
United States
Aubrey
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I think I have this right, but wanted to get other's thoughts.

Alexander's political ability lets you remove him from play to add one yellow.

If you do this, can you purchase and play another Age A leader?

I don't think you can, but wanted to be sure.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patar Absurdus the Shananigator
United States
Carrollton
TX
flag msg tools
"Gird Up Your Loins, Like a Man!" ~God to Job
badge
"We're put on this earth to do a job. And each of us gets the time we get to do it. And when this life is over and you stand in front of the Lord... Well, you try tellin' him it was all some Frenchman's joke." ~Betsy Solverson
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Alas you cannot ever draft/play a leader an age in which you have ever had another leader.

Edit: added word draft to explanation.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chip Crawford
United States
Aubrey
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yep, that's what I thought.

Thanks,
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Eisen
United States
Menlo Park
CA
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
You cannot even ever draft a leader from an age where you have previously drafted a leader. The constraint is not on playing the new leader, but in drafting it, and it kicks in even if you never played the first one (or if it has been removed for any reason).
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.