Perhaps I am just being daft, but after reading the what the rules say about the resting token (which isn't much) I for the life of me cannot see the purpose of the token. Am I correct that at the first turn of the beginning of the game, the first player gets the "first player" token, and the last player gets the "resting" token meaning that the last player does not harvest on the first player's turn? It is if this is correct that I fail to understand the purpose of these tokens. After this first turn what happens to the tokens? Are they just put back into the box to be unused for the remainder of the game?
It's for a five player game so that players don't have a completely ridiculous quantity of resources by the time it comes back to them. It rotates as does first player.