Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Warparty» Forums » Rules

Subject: Siege Weapons rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Floyd Resler
United States
Cincinnati
Ohio
flag msg tools
According to the rules a siege weapon cannot fire into an adjacent territory if it is engaged in combat. Does this mean if enemy units are in the same territory as the weapon? For example, four Dwarf warriors and a cannon move into a Goblin territory. The Dwarf player only attacks with the warriors. Can the cannon use its range ability to fire into an adjacent territory or is it considered engaged and can only attack units in the same territory?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Larry Bogucki
United States
Connecticut
flag msg tools
designer
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Since the cannon is in combat the unit may not fire into an adjacent territory. I agree we probably should have more clarity in on that point.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Floyd Resler
United States
Cincinnati
Ohio
flag msg tools
Cool. That's the way we played it. Now if I can just play it more than every couple of years I'd be happy!
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.